2021

Lunar Calendar

Knowing the exact phases of the moon and when they take place can be beneficial for certain types of spellwork. Each phase lasts a few days so there is more time to spell cast.
new moon

New Moon

The start of the lunar cycle, where the moon is lined up with the sun and the earth. Beginnings are a powerful influence during this time.

Spells to perform: New starts of any kind, beauty, health, personal improvement or new career opportunities.

waxing moon

Waxing Moon

The moon getting larger each night as it cycles towards the full moon. Growth and development are a powerful influence during this time.

Spells to perform: Personal strength, motivation, inspiration, friendships, healing or general good luck.

full moon

Full Moon

The moon is seen fully in the sky, only lasting for a short time compared to other phases. Have your spell prepared and consider 2 days before and after the full moon.

Spells to perform: Anything artistic or creative, love, fertility, romance, psychic talents, divination or making difficult choices.

waning moon

Waning Moon

The moon begins to get smaller as it cycles towards the new moon. Removals have powerful influence during this time.

Spells to perform: Banishing bad habits, breaking addictions, or ending relationships

2021 Lunar Calendar

Below you can find all the dates and times certain lunar phases. All dates and times are given in MST. 

January

Third Quarter
Jan. 6, Wed 02:38 AM

New Moon
Jan. 12, Tue 10:02 PM

First Quarter
Jan. 20, Wed 02:03 PM

Full Moon
Jan. 28, Thu 12:18 PM

February

Third Quarter
Feb. 4, Thu 10:38 AM

New Moon
Feb. 11, Thu 12:08 PM

First Quarter
Feb. 19, Fri 11:49 AM

Full Moon
Feb. 27, Sat 01:19 AM

March

Third Quarter
Mar. 5, Fri 06:32 PM

New Moon
Mar. 13, Sat 03:23 AM

First Quarter
Mar. 21, Sun 07:41 AM

Full Moon
Mar. 28, Sun 11:50 AM

April

Third Quarter
Apr. 4, Sun 03:04 AM

New Moon
Apr. 11, Sun 07:32 PM

First Quarter
Apr. 20, Tue 12:00 AM

Full Moon
Apr. 26, Mon 08:33 PM

May

Third Quarter
May 3, Mon 12:51 PM

New Moon
May 11, Tue 12:01 PM

First Quarter
May 19, Wed 12:13 PM

Full Moon
May 26, Wed 04:14 AM

June

Third Quarter
June 2, Wed 12:26 AM

New Moon
June 10, Thu 03:54 AM

First Quarter
June 17, Thu 08:54 PM

Full Moon
June 24, Thu 11:40 AM

July

Third Quarter
July 1, Thu 02:12 PM

New Moon
July 9, Fri 06:17 PM

First Quarter
July 17, Sat 03:11 AM

Full Moon
July 23, Fri 07:37 PM

Third Quarter
July 31, Sat 06:18 AM

August

New Moon
Aug. 8, Sun 06:50 AM

First Quarter
Aug. 15, Sun 08:21 AM

Full Moon
Aug. 22, Sun 05:02 AM

Third Quarter
Aug. 30, Mon 12:15 AM

September

New Moon
Sept. 6, Mon 05:52 PM

First Quarter
Sept. 13, Mon 01:41 PM

Full Moon
Sept. 20, Mon 04:54 PM

Third Quarter
Sept. 28, Tue 06:58 PM

October

New Moon
Oct. 6, Wed 04:05 AM

First Quarter
Oct. 12, Tue 08:27 PM

Full Moon
Oct. 20, Wed 07:57 AM

Third Quarter
Oct. 28, Thu 01:06 PM

November

New Moon
Nov. 4, Thu 02:15 PM

First Quarter
Nov. 11, Thu 05:48 AM

Full Moon
Nov. 19, Fri 01:59 AM

Third Quarter
Nov. 27, Sat 05:29 AM

December

New Moon
Dec. 4, Sat 12:44 AM

First Quarter
Dec. 10, Fri 06:37 PM

Full Moon
Dec. 18, Sat 09:37 PM

Third Quarter
Dec. 26, Sun 07:26 PM

“One with the night, one with the day, one with the earth, that is the Witches way.”